Treasure Chest Half Round Lid – Papercraft

It has been a long time since I pulled together a paper model of my own. So I decided to re-use the textures from the card box’s I created for Dungeon on a treasure chest mesh I designed about 2 years ago. It’s your fairly standard cliche treasure chest design with a square base and half rounded lid.

Treasure Chest One

The card box textures give the chests a cartoon feel and I’ll be using my assembled chests with Dungeon Plungin. The chests themselves are about 1 x 3/4 x 1 inch (length x width x height). I’ve included 3 different metal strapping colours, gold, silver/metal and copper. I assembled the layered PDF using Scribus and then used Chez/Mel ebbles fix to make the layers only print what you have turned on (Big thanks to Ebbles for sharing the fix).

Treasure Chest TwoFigures by Dungeon Plungin, Tile by Inked Adventures

If you’d like the files here they are:

Treasure Chest Half Round

Treasure Chest Instructions

Studio File on Dropbox

Have fun gaming 🙂

0 Responses to “Treasure Chest Half Round Lid – Papercraft”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a comment




Project Status


WWII Project First Release

80%


B-tech Buildings Five

20%


Design Victorian era City

15%


Something Different

5%


Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 110 other subscribers

Content Released Under

Creative Commons License
This work is licensed under a Creative Commons Attribution-NonCommercial 3.0 Unported License.
Please Attribute to Sirrob01 with a link back to my blog